Cowboy Logic

Yesterday’s scripture reading from the Morning Prayer made me think about that cowboy logic: I came into this world with next to nothing, and by God’s grace I still have most of it. There is something beautifully simple about it.

The scripture is taken from Job 1:21, 2:10:

Naked I came forth from my mother’s womb, and naked I shall go back again. The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord! We accept good things from God, and should we not accept evil?

1 Response to “Cowboy Logic”


  1. 1 seo packages pricing February 19, 2013 at 7:06 am

    I completely am loving this post, definitely gonna need to
    put this on my bookmarks.


Leave a Reply

Blog Hit Counter

  • 104,083 hits
Liturgy of the Hours

